ECC Board of Trustee Elections, April 4th

Greetings SSECCA Members!

Elections for the ECC’s Board of Trustees are upon us, and early voting has started.  There are three seats up for grabs on the ECC Board of Trustees and the people who take those seats will directly impact all of us, from policy decisions to contract negotiations.  Please take the time to get informed and get out and vote!  These elections historically have a low turnout, so you vote has a big impact!

SSECCA and ECCFA have jointly interviewed the candidates for ECC’s board and are recommending three:

  • Roger Ramey
  • John Duffy
  • Jennifer Rakow

Incidentally, the Daily Herald is endorsing the same set of candidates.

If you do not live in our district, or if you are interesting in knowing the IEA recommended candidates for other school board elections (e.g. U-46), please scroll down to the end of this post for a more complete list of IEA recommended candidates.  You can also search for the recommended candidates in your area over at the IEA website.

Early voting is available now.  It is easy, convenient, and is highly recommended!  For a list of early voting locations and hours of operation, click here.  In many locations you can also register to vote at the same time.

Thank you for your time and for voting in this important election!

-SSECCA Political Action Committee


IEA 2017 School Board Election Recommended Candidates

  • Aurora West (District 129): No recommendations
  • Batavia (District 101): Bob Baty-Barr, Bill McGrail, Tina Bleakley, Jon Gaspar
  • Burlington (District 301): Christina Johnson, Tina Johnson, Maria Crawford
  • Carpentersville (District 300): No recommendations
  • Crystal Lake (Elementary District 47): No recommendations
  • Crystal Lake (High School District 155): Nicole Pavoris, Ron Ludwig, Jason Blake
  • Elgin (U-46): Donna Smith, Melissa Owens, Veronica Noland
  • Elk Grove Township (High School District 214): Millie Palmer, Lenny Walker, Mark Huneman, Todd Younger
  • Elk Grove Village (Elementary District 59): Mardell Schumacher, Sharon Roberts, Janice Osmanski, Karen Osmanski, Gary Ofischer
  • Geneva (District 304): Taylor Egan, Leslie Juby
  • Glenbard (District 87): Judith Weinstock, Bob Friend, Bonniejean Alford, Richard Heim
  • Glenview (District 34): James Baumstark, Katie Jones, Daine, Stefani
  • Indian Prairie (District 204): Contact Joe Blomquist at 630-670-1206
  • Kaneland (District 302): No recommendations
  • Lincoln-Way Consolidated High School District 210: Beth Janus-Doyle, Dee Molinare, Aaron Janik, Christopher Lucchetti
  • McHenry (Elementary District 15): Mathew Stauner, Kim Qualls, Patrick Miller, Paul Santopadre, Amanda Geyer
  • Naperville (District 203): Kristine Gericke, Charles Cush, Shirley DeCorte, Kristin Fitzgerald, Donna Wandke
  • Palatine (Elementary District 15): Peggy Babcock, Jim Ekeberg, Gerald Chapman, David Border, Adam Bauske
  • Palatine (High School District 211): Bob LeFevre, Anna Klimkowicz, Ed Yung
  • Plainfield (District 202): Robert Smith, Michael Robey, Nabeeha Bakhrani
  • Rockford (District 205): Anthony Dixon (Sub District A), Mike Connor (Sub District G)
  • Schaumburg (District 54): Bob Kaplan, Charlette Kegarise, Ken Van Dyke, Matt Saternus
  • Schiller Park (District 81): Allison Downs, Tina Ewanio, Laura Lukasik, Ana Ulteras
  • St Charles (District 303): Jim Gaffney, Ed McNally, Denton Morris, Carolyn Waibel
  • Wheaton-Warrenville (District 200): Brad Paulsen, Jim Mathieson, Rob Hanlon, Jinna Ericksen, YES for referendum

Community College Districts

  • Elgin Community College: Roger Raimey, John Duffy, Jennifer Rakow
  • Harper Community College: Uncontested
  • McHenry Community College: Linda Liddell, Tom Allen
© SSECCA – Support Staff of Elgin Community College Association . All Rights Reserved. Sign In